Friday, March 02, 2012

Korean Music Awards 2012

Winners of Korean Music Awards. And you'd be surprised.
I guess indie is not as not-mainstream as it pretends to be. This is why I can't take them seriously.

Winners here:
Album of the Year Award – Jang Kiha and the Faces
Song of the Year Award – IU’s “Good Day”
Musician of the Year Award – Jang Kiha and the Faces
Rookie of the Year Award – ByeByeBadMan
Best Modern Rock Song Award – Lee Seung Yeol’s “Not Coming Back”
Best Modern Rock Album Award – Lee Seung Yeol’s ‘Why We Fail’
Best Dance/Electronic Song Award – 2NE1′s “I Am The Best”
Best Dance/Electronic Album Award – Idiotape’s ’11111101′
Best R&B/Soul Song – Jung Kigo’s “Blind”
Best R&B/Soul Album – Boni’s ’1990′
Best Rock Song Award – Jang Kiha and the Faces’ “That Kind of Relationship”
Best Rock Album Award – Jang Kiha and the Faces ‘ ‘Jang Kiha and the Faces’
Best Pop Song Award – IU’s “Good Day”
Best Pop Album Award – Neon Bunny’s ‘Seoulight’
Best Rap/Hip Hop Song Award – Meta & Wrecks “Yes, Yes, Ya’ll”
Best Rap/Hip Hop Album Award – Simo & Mood Schula’s ‘Simo & Mood Schula’
Best Jazz/Cross Over Album Award – BG Salon
Best Crossover Album Award – Park Joo Won’s ‘Sad Fiesta’
Best Jazz/Crossover Performance Award – Song Young Joo
Best Movie/TV Soundtrack – “Late Autumn”
Netizens’ Choice Best Male Artist Award – Verbal Jint
Netizens’ Choice Best Female Artist Award – IU
Netizens’ Choice Best Group Artist Award – Infinite

Info from here. You can watch MVs there.
Tip: Viande